♥ The Tale Of My Heart ♥

Month Of Ramadan

As the Month Ramadan is approaching and will to start soon, I am posting this article is about the Islamic calendar month called Ramadan. I hope my fellow bloggers and friends will have better understanding and having some knowledge of Ramadan. I am very grateful to all my beautiful minds who always being so supportive to my space. I LOVE you all 🙂

Islamic Calendar;

  1. Muharram
  2. Safar
  3. Rabi’ al-awwal
  4. Rabi’ al-thani
  5. Jumada al-awwal
  6. Jumada al-thani
  7. Rajab
  8. Sha’aban
  9. Ramadan
  10. Shawwal
  11. Dhu al-Qi’dah
  12. Dhu al-Hijjah


Ramadan
 (Arabic: رمضان) is the ninth month of the Islamic calendar, and the month in which the Qura’n was revealed.

Fasting during the month of Ramadan is one of the Five Pillars of Islam. The month is spent by Muslimsfasting during the daylight hours from dawn to sunset. Muslims believe that the Qur’an was sent down to the lowest heaven during this month, thus being prepared for gradual revelation by the Angel Jibraeel(Gabriel) to the Islamic prophet Muhammad. Furthermore…

View original post 485 more words

